Poetry Prompt 31 – Apology

write a poem which makes an apology you’ve always regretted not making

Today’s prompt is to write a poem which makes an apology you’ve always regretted not making.

You might like to consider:

  • What do you wish to apologise for?
  • Who are you apologising to?
  • Why did you not apologise at the time?
  • Why have you not apologised since?
  • Do you think your lack of apology was noted?
  • How did the situation, for which you never apologised, impact on you or others?

Happy reading, happy writing -and if you do write, don’t forget to post your poem (in full or as a link) in the comments below so we can all enjoy it.

Follow the prompts on Facebook or Pinterest.

This entry was posted in Poetry Prompts. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Poetry Prompt 31 – Apology

  1. Pingback: Poetry Prompt 31 – Apology | Morpethroad

  2. mtanub says:

    I did mine but I gotta say. It’s one of the hardest short posts I ever wrote.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: I’m Sorry | Pooky's Poems

  4. PookyH says:

    Today’s effort: I’m Sorry | Pooky’s Poems

    I’m Sorry

    Like

  5. wbdeejay says:

    Ever the contrarian:

    No Apology.

    Liked by 1 person

    • PookyH says:

      The day you just take a prompt straight and run with it, I’ll get worried about you Peter…

      P.s. I really miss you. Come back! x

      Liked by 1 person

      • wbdeejay says:

        😀 I miss you too Pooky, our brief meeting meant so much to me. We could have talked all night I’m sure. I just need a decent job over there and I can split my spare time between you and my sister. She’d like that too 😉

        Like

  6. colonialist says:

    I’m so sorry *sob, sob*
    That I made a bad job,
    Of keeping up with every prompt,
    But when I was there,
    You must, to be fair,
    Admit that I rocked and I romped!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. So this isn’t an apology from me, but it is one that I think most men in a relationship with a woman will have to make at least once.

    Poetry Prompt #31 – An Apology

    Like

  8. Pingback: For Chris, | February St.

I'd love to hear your thoughts...