Lyra the Tiger

I am a tiger,
Hear me ROAR!
I’m a tiger called Lyra
And I am four.
My claws are sharp,
And my teeth are white,
I like to sleep
And I like to fight.
I’ve got black stripes
And a tail that’s long,
And all day long,
I sing this song.
I am a tiger,
Hear me ROAR!
I’m a tiger called Lyra
And I am four.

Lyra the Tiger - a poem by Pooky

Lyra the Tiger goes shopping

This entry was posted in Animals & Nature, Children's Poems, Family, Frivolity and Frippery, Parent-Child, Parenting, Poems about Children and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Lyra the Tiger

  1. Lovely Pooky, I particularly liked the second photo, your grown up 4 year old with the shopping.

    Like

  2. words4jp says:

    Katy Perry’s sing Roar would make a perfect theme song;)

    Like

  3. Mayfair Mum says:

    Lovely. Bless her! Roar kitten roar…

    Like

  4. Very sweet poem and even cuter tiger! 😊 Xx

    Like

  5. charlypriest says:

    haha, that was sweet, put a smile on my face reading it and seeing the pic´s.
    You don´t need a dog or a gun to keep you safe at home you realise that, you have a four year old killer human-tiger.

    Like

    • PookyH says:

      Indeed, she can be quite fierce when she wants to be. She is somewhat obsessed by tigers, I must take her back to the zoo soon so she can visit them.

      Like

  6. You let a tiger loose in Boots? Run! Although she is more cute than scary. lol!

    Like

  7. Line says:

    How amazingly cute! 🙂

    Like

    • PookyH says:

      Lyra is my bigger four year olds – she’s tiger obsessed so this was her song, she made up some of it herself, I just filled in the gaps. She’s keen on rhyming, I wonder where she gets that from?!

      Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

