Hatred

I never knew what hate was
But you taught me very well,
By pretending to the world you cared
Whilst in private, life was hell.
The thing that is most cruel of all?
That you won’t let me go..
We’ve said goodbye
I breathed a sigh
And then you let me know…
You’re always there and watching
And if things for me are fine
Then you grab your poisoned dagger
Twisting deep into my spine.
I wish I didn’t feel it
That I could turn my back and shrug
But I always run
Arms open
To the venom of your hug.
I hate you
And I hate that
I can feel that way at all.
But it’s so mean,
When I’m running
To push me hard
And so I fall.

This entry was posted in Abuse, Daily Life, Emotions, Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hatred

  1. jfb57 says:

    Powerful Pooks! I could link it to a person 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • PookyH says:

      😦 it’s been a pretty rough evening. Thank heavens for Tom, kittens and beta blockers. Seeing my therapist first thing. I hope you’re doing okay. Sending much love xx

      Like

  2. booksncrooks says:

    I agree with ^, such a meaningful, powerful poem!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Angharad May says:

    Sending you so much love Pooks. I’m here if you need anything, message/whatsapp/Facebook me. I’m standing at your side, holding your hand, keeping you safe. You can rise above this, rise and rise and rise with your head held high. Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

