Aches and Pains

Your cuddle soothes,
And kiss caress
My head;
My head is such a mess.

Your hand in mine,
My heart with yours,
Into your ear
My trouble pours.

You cannot help,
But listen well(
The agony
My stomach swells.

The eating hurts
I’m struck with pain,
But cannot fast;
Not that again.

Because the worry
In your eyes,
As you feared
That I might die

Is not one
That I want to see,
No never, ever caused by me.

And so I eat,
And so you stay
To help me
On this painful way.

I limp and cry,
You hold my hand.
I’m thankful
That you understand.

This entry was posted in anorexia, Eating Disorders, Mental Health, Recovery, Relationships, To my husband and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Aches and Pains

  1. jfb57 says:

    I worry about the impact I must have on my wonderful husband who is always there with a hug, a smile, a ‘you can do it’, ‘I’m proud of you.
    Hug Tom close xxx

    Liked by 2 people

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

