Just be you

Never change,
Stay as you are,
Do not cover up your scars,
Or smooth your wrinkles,
Dye your hair,
Or wear tum-flattening underwear.
And do not change
The things you say,
For what you wish
And hope and pray.
Please stay honest,
True to you,
No other kind of you
Would do.
To me you’re perfect,
Out and in
Your imperfections
Aren’t a sin,
But rather add to what makes you,
Imperfect, perfect
Through and through.
So never change,
Please just be you,
In all you think and say and do.

This entry was posted in Family, Friendship, Life Lessons, Love, Messages for my Children, Parent-Child, Parenting, Relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just be you

  1. Yu/stan/kema says:

    Very good poem, pooky. I liked it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jfb57 says:

    I first read this on a very down fragile day and it made me cry because I felt you were talking to me. I’m going to keep this one to look at and remind me that being me as I am is fine! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

