You Stayed

It’s time to leave
But you don’t go
Because,
You say,
It looks like snow.
And so you stay,
Though we both know,
You did not stay
Through fear of snow.
You stayed for me,
Of that I’m sure,
You’ve done it
Many times before.
You knew alone
My tears would pour
That my nerves could not
Take much more.
And so you stayed,
So calm and sure.
You’d given time,
You gave some more.
You knew
I needed you today,
But that I couldn’t tell you:
Stay.
And so it was,
With talk of snow,
You found a way
To stay,
Not go.

This entry was posted in Emotions, Friendship, Mental Health, Relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You Stayed

  1. jfb57 says:

    That’s what friends do xxx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

