Ill-Fitting Day

I’m ready for this day to end,
It’s gone on far too long,
The kind of day
That from the start
Has fitted slightly wrong.
It’s baggy round the edges,
And it’s itchy in the sides,
I do not like its colour,
And I do not like its size.
At first I took to hiding,
Hoping it would quickly pass,
Then I tried at being busy,
Busy minds make time pass fast.
I shouldn’t wish the day away,
Of that, I am aware,
But tomorrow is a brand new day,
I might fit better there.

daily poem #846

This entry was posted in Anxiety, depression, Mental Health, Recovery and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ill-Fitting Day

  1. So sorry today’s not great. Thinking of you so much and willing for tomorrow to be much better and brighter. Hang on in there. Sending you oodles of strength and hugs xxxxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. septembersrose says:

    I didn’t like today very much either. Here’s to hoping tomorrow is better, cheers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jfb57 says:

    I love the idea of an ill-fitting day! That is such a great description that I will use from now. Much better than saying I need to go back to bed! Thanks Pooks!xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • PookyH says:

      Thanks Julia. I was struggling to explain it until I write this. Somehow I can always work out in written words what I can’t express verbally. I hope today fits you well xx

      Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

