Be Kind to Yourself [Kindness Prompt 3]

Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 17.28.31

Today’s suggested act of kindness is a little different – I’m suggesting that we take time to be kind to ourselves.  Whilst many of the prompts that I share will be about doing kindness to others, today’s prompt recognises that it’s important that we are kind to ourselves also.  When we look after our own wellbeing we are happier, more resilient and ultimately more able to share kindness with others.

So give it a try – set aside half an hour to do something that is just for you.  Something that is not productive or needed or for someone else, but something you just want to do for the sheer pleasure it brings you.  I’m going to spend my half hour in a candlelit bath with a talking book and a mug of hot chocolate.  How will you spend yours?

This entry was posted in Kindness Prompts. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Be Kind to Yourself [Kindness Prompt 3]

  1. jfb57 says:

    Apart from the hot chocolate (I’ll have coffee) I’m just off to do the same thing. Sending bubbles!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was opting for a manicure and pedicure but I think I’ll do that after I’ve done yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like a good idea, being kind to yourself is as important as being kind to others. I’m going to follow your good advice, starting with making myself a lovely warming hot chocolate.

    Like

  4. Pratyusha says:

    Nice !! Will try this 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Pratyusha says:

    It’s always important to pamper yourself 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

