Get Well Bubba

I wish I could blow
Your cold away
I’d gladly take it.
For you, I’d ball up hankies,
And snuffle through long nights,
I’d cough and splutter
Just to hear you utter
I’m okay Mumma.
But it doesn’t work that way
I understand.
So instead, I take your hand
And sit with you
And tell you stories
Until it’s through.
Get well bubba
X

This entry was posted in Daily Life, Family, Messages for my Children, Parent-Child, Parenting, Poems about Children, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Get Well Bubba

  1. What a lovely poem and one which I can identify with. As a parent myself, I felt the same when my children were ill. In fact its no different now they’re all grown up and left home, but still they are close to my heart and in my mind always.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

