Down Days and Numb Days

On down days I wish for numb days
And on numb days I wish for down days.
On the down days
The pain is so hard to bear
That I’d give anything
Just to stop it being there.
But on numb days
I feel nothing inside
And I long for the times when I felt sad and cried.
When I’m numb
I feel lost
I lose sight of the world
When I’m hurting
I feel scared
With my feelings unfurled.
On both days I find I want more from my world.

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Down Days and Numb Days

  1. wbdeejay says:

    Beautiful simplicity of words conveys the complex nature of feeling. I know this all too well myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yep. With you. Sending love and hugs. x x x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I wish joy for you, in amidst the down and numb. Like a ray of sunlight through the clouds.

    Like

  4. jfb57 says:

    and of course the days when you want the world to stop. Not to get off but to stop & give you time to breathe xxx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

