More Time

You said goodbye,
But meant hello;
You clearly didn’t want to go,
You had a lot more left to say
Before you parted on your way.
So eyebrow raised
And arms held wide,
I pulled you close into my side
And said:
You do not have to go,
You’ve more to say?
I want to know…
I’m always here
To be your friend
Our time does not now
Have to end
Because a clock
Suggests we’re through;
I’ve always got more time
For you.

This entry was posted in Daily Life, Emotions, Friendship, Relationships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Time

  1. JaneD says:

    Brought tears to my eyes this one. Thanks. We all need friends like that.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. wbdeejay says:

    That’s real strong friendship.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

