Story Time

Your face is a study at story time
As I read from your favourite book
You listen intently and focus
On stories of witches and crooks.

I do all the voices,
Pause in the right places,
Create drama
And lots of suspense;
And you laugh,
And you gasp
With your head in your hands;
For you story time’s rather intense.

As I read to you, you are transported
Straight into the book in my hand;
In an instant you’re riding a dragon,
Or taking a prince by the hand.

I love that you find joy in stories,
And that it is joy we both share,
And that after we’ve read a great story
We remember it like we were there.

This entry was posted in Children's Poems, Daily Life, Family, Messages for my Children, Parent-Child, Parenting, Poems about Children, Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Story Time

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

