Loyal Friend

In life
There are few people
You can trust
Until the end.
But you’ve proven
You are one of them
A lifelong
Loyal
Friend.
You love me
Just the way I am
I love you as
You are
Our bond
Remains unbroken
When you’re near
When you’re far.

This entry was posted in Friendship, Life Lessons, Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Loyal Friend

  1. Lovely poem in praise of a loyal friend. Friends like this are to be treasured.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jfb57 says:

    As you know Pooky, today is the anniversary of Nick & mine first date. This poem is a wonderful present for my wonderful husband who holds me up every day xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • PookyH says:

      Well here’s to you and Nick. I gain a huge amount of enjoyment from watching how very much you enjoy each other. You are each blessed to have found your prefect other half. I hope your anniversary was wonderful x

      Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

