Humbled

It’s hard not to feel humbled
By the love you showed today,
I was hurting and I needed help,
And so I showed the way.
I told you that I needed you
And things that you could do,
You responded in your dozens
Now I’ll share the load with you.
I didn’t need to walk alone
Although it felt that way,
You were waiting for the moment
When you learnt just what to say.
So thank you for your kindness
And for reaching out with care.
This journey will be easier
Now I know that you’re all there.

[I’m completely overwhelmed by the response to my blog post To the Friends who want to help me – some ideas]

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Humbled

  1. jfb57 says:

    You only had to ask dear friend xxx

    Like

  2. SAN_jeet says:

    thoughts of poem is nice

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: A Detailed Request. (Reblog) | 42 Days Younger than Kylie

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

