Dance of Dishonesty

You eat from my palm and I let you,
Does that make it your fault or mine?
I did stop and ask you ‘how are you’
And you fobbed me straight off with ‘I’m fine’
It’s a difficult game we’ve been playing,
As we dance around problems we hide,
With an outward pretence that we’re talking,
Whilst we hold the hard stuff close inside.
I don’t know if perhaps we should change things,
Break down walls and hold hands and not dance,
But is honesty really the answer?
Would our friendship still stand a good chance?

This entry was posted in Friendship, Life Lessons, Relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

