Take me somewhere nice

Take me somewhere nice.
I don’t mean posh,
I don’t mean fancy.
Take me somewhere free of judgement.
Free of ridicule and eyes that stare.
Free of people who assume,
But never ask.
Take me somewhere
Where everyone feels loved,
And safe,
Somewhere far away,
And different
From the world I now know.

This entry was posted in Homelessness, Mental Health, Relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Take me somewhere nice

  1. Sounds like a good idea to me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tjmcfee says:

    Reblogged this on brainsections and commented:
    Nice places exist inside us and sometimes you have to make your own dreams of “nice” a reality.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

