Life’s Mural

My life is a mural,
With stories to tell,
Some bits of my mural
Are painted less well.
Some bits are shabby
And some bits are bright,
Some bits are darker.
Some parts flood with light.
The story my mural tells
Varies each day,
And it also depends on my mood
And the way
That I choose to interpret,
My life’s vivid scenes.
Some days I see nightmares,
Whilst others I dream.
My life is a mural
With stories to tell
Some soon get forgotten,
On others, I dwell.

This entry was posted in Daily Life, Emotions, Life Lessons, Mental Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life’s Mural

  1. angharad says:

    I just love this analogy! So well written as always! X

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

