Cyberbullied

Words don’t break your bones,
They said,
That’s right…
But they mess up my head.
The never ending hurtful names,
Why must I fall prey to their sick games?
They tease and taunt
All day and night,
When I’m not there,
They take delight
In texting me
Or spreading lies
On social media
Sometimes disguised
To make it look
Like I’m the source.
They’re evil
And it hurts,
Of course.
So no, my bones aren’t broken, true.
But I’m lost and hurting,
What should I do?

This entry was posted in Life Lessons, PSHE, Questions, Relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cyberbullied

  1. marilynmunrow says:

    This is wonderful and powerful.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. marilynmunrow says:

    Reblogged this on Marilyn Munrow.

    Like

  3. words4jp says:

    They are extremely hurtful – especially when they come from someone close to you. Very close to you.

    Like

  4. Powerful! Thanks for talking about this 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

