Dear Authors

Stuck ill in bed,
Struck again by the flu,
Although I felt ill,
I felt excited too…
For inbetween sleeping,
And coughing away,
I knew there was something
To relieve this bad day.
I reached for my Kindle
Where adventures unfold,
And lost all sense of time
As each story was told.
Some sad, and some worthy,
Some trashy (but fun)
The one I’ve not finished
But continually begun.
Away I was taken
From fevers and flu,
Dear authors – for your stories,
I truly thank you.

This entry was posted in Daily Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dear Authors

  1. cindy knoke says:

    Hoping you get better soon!

    Like

  2. Get well Pooky sorry to hear you are unwell. We authors will do what we do, keep authoring, for sick folk like you. (((HUGS)))))

    Like

  3. wbdeejay says:

    Glad that stories helped get you through.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

