When I Hurt, Please Hold Me

When I’m hurting,
Hold me,
And never let me go.
The longer that you hold me,
The more I come to know
That it’s true,
You really love me,
And you care if I’m okay,
There’s just one way
To teach me that
And holding me’s the way.

Your words mean far less to me,
Because anyone can say
‘I love you’
But to show it
Is a harder game to play.
So when I hurt, please hold me
Nice and tightly to your chest.
When I hurt, your cuddles
Are the balm that works the best.

IMG_0035.JPG

This entry was posted in Emotions, Family, Friendship, Love, Mental Health, Parent-Child, Parenting, Relationships, Romantic, To my husband, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to When I Hurt, Please Hold Me

  1. topazo says:

    it is our actions and our determination to stay even when it seems we are not needed that says it loud and clear that we care and how much we love

    Liked by 2 people

  2. janeager says:

    Very true and much needed

    Liked by 2 people

  3. A lovely poem and the picture of the two kittens. Its true that actions are important, the way you behave towards loved one means they feel loved.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Trini says:

    Oh, how utterly lovely!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  5. OnTheWay... says:

    Thank you. Sometimes I wish I could trust someone enough to let them be closer, both in words and to give me that hug I long for. xx

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Pingback: Hold me… | Otrazhenie

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

