You Are My World

I loved you before we’d even met.
As you nestled in my womb,
And filled me with hope,
I fell for you.
My love grew apace with my belly,
Blossoming, fit to burst.
Finally I held you in my arms;
The love I’d felt before felt trivial.
In that moment, life upturned,
My focus changed forever.
You are my world.

You are my world

This entry was posted in Emotions, Family, Life Lessons, Love, Messages for my Children, Parent-Child, Parenting, Poems about Children, Relationships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to You Are My World

  1. topazo says:

    A mother’s love

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: You Are My World | Human Relationships

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

