My Dog Smells – a children’s poem

It’s time that my dog had a wash
He smells so bad that folk say Gosh!
Just what has that small dog been up to?
Does he bathe himself in fox poo?
Does he wash his paws in wee
Or has he climbed too many trees?
It’s really an unholy smell,
But my dog thinks that he smells swell.
There is a swagger in his step
He thinks he’s the most gorgeous pet.
He thinks he wafts of floral notes
In fact his odour’s more dead stoat.
I can’t persuade him to get clean,
He seems to think I’m being mean.
But if he doesn’t get clean soon,
Aliens will smell him from the moon.

IMG_9616.PNG

This entry was posted in Animals & Nature, Children's Poems and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

