Poem 365! Try and Try

If you can lose,
And you can fall,
And not let it touch
Your faith at all,
Then you are destined
To go far,
Each time you try
You raise the bar.
You fall, you fail,
You huff, you cry,
But yet again
You try and try.
Your efforts are a
Source of pride:
Sometimes fail,
Always try.

[Today is my 365th consecutive day of writing poetry. I am undecided as to whether or not to continue. It seems a natural point to stop, and folk must be bored of my poems in their social media streams. But then, I do still enjoy it]

IMG_9502.JPG

This entry was posted in Daily Life, Family, Life Lessons, Messages for my Children, Parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Poem 365! Try and Try

  1. Its called staying power Pooky, resilience and since you enjoy it keep going. Your poems are always a joy to read.

    Like

  2. SueM says:

    I just recently found your blog and I’m really enjoying your poetry. If you are enjoying it keep it up. I know that I’ll enjoy reading. 🙂

    Like

  3. Congratulations on poem 365! I love your poetry, Pooky. It makes me laugh, makes me think, sometimes makes me sad, challenges my preconceptions, encourages me to keep writing, informs me, brings me joy … But most of all your poetry brought you into my life. The last year has been richer because of our sharing of words. Even though we live oceans apart I think of you as a dear, and much loved friend.

    If you’re enjoying the writing, I say continue. Do it at a pace that suits you so that it doesn’t become a chore. And my dear Pooky, I think you underestimate the value of your poetry. For me, poetry isn’t about conforming to a set of preconceived notions or a set of standards. Good poetry touches people, causes a sometimes tiny, sometimes seismic shift in our consciousness. Your poetry does this.

    Here’s to another year of poetry, no matter what the number of poems may be.
    Much love
    Tricia xx

    Like

  4. Hel Cruse says:

    Keep on going…. you are a natural.

    Like

  5. Emily Page says:

    Don’t stop! Congratulations on 365 daily posts!

    Like

  6. wbdeejay says:

    Well done on this outstanding achievement! I hope you do keep writing poetry as regularly as you choose. xx

    Like

  7. Marilyn says:

    I have just found your poems and I ask that you do continue, as it looks like you have! I am not normally ‘into’ poetry, but yours are so real and readable, and touches the heart all the time.
    I feel you will continue for some time as all this is within you.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

