Mosquito Moment

Mosquito buzzing round my head,
I want to squash you, but instead,
I’ll take a moment just to think,
Why’s my blood your choice of drink?
Do I taste better than the rest?
Did you try a sip to test?
Perhaps I’m like a rich Merlot,
Full bodied with a hint of sloe;
Or maybe, bug, I flatter you
And, in fact, I’m Special Brew.

20140816-192934-70174809.jpg

This entry was posted in Animals & Nature, Daily Life, Frivolity and Frippery and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mosquito Moment

  1. words4jp says:

    My younger son will find this one interesting. He attracts Mosquitos. Usually gets the first one of the season:). Cute piece.

    Like

  2. This one gave me a smile šŸ˜Š

    Like

  3. When I was younger, I always got bitten/stung by insects, gnats, etc. Fortunately as I’ve got older, my blood has deteriorated and now I’m left alone by biting and stinging insects.

    Like

  4. wbdeejay says:

    You are special of course!

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

