Do You Know How Much I Love You?

Do you know how much I love you?
Do you have the slightest clue?
Words don’t do it justice,
I can tell you ‘I love you’.
But it doesn’t share the longing,
That I feel when you’re not here,
Or the way the thought of your demise
Strikes my heart cold with fear.
It doesn’t share the little things
That make me love you more,
Like the way you give me piggy backs
And mop the kitchen floor.
It doesn’t share the way I feel,
When you come home each night,
And put your arms around me,
Hold me close and squeeze me tight.
It doesn’t share the way I love
To watch you with our girls,
They lap up every moment,
Each one precious as rare pearls.
There are no words to say these things,
I hope my actions show,
I love you more than words can say,
You’ll always be my beau.

20140813-192719-70039047.jpg

This entry was posted in Emotions, Family, Love, Relationships, Romantic, To my husband and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do You Know How Much I Love You?

  1. topazo says:

    awww…such depth of love! I’m jealous..lol

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

