Poetry Prompt 65 – Handwriting

write a poem which considers handwriting

Today’s prompt is to write a poem which considers handwriting

You might like to consider:

  • What does handwriting tell us about someone?
  • Is handwriting important in the age of computers?
  • What is your own handwriting like?
  • How do you feel when you receive a handwritten note or card?
  • Should you handwrite your poem?

Happy reading, happy writing -and if you do write, don’t forget to post your poem (in full or as a link) in the comments below so we can all enjoy it.

Follow the prompts on Facebook or Pinterest.

This entry was posted in Poetry Prompts. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Poetry Prompt 65 – Handwriting

  1. Pingback: Poetry Prompt 65 – Handwriting – My Hand | Morpethroad

  2. Pingback: She Writes “Love” on her Arms | Inside The Poet's Mind

  3. tjtherien says:

    might not be exactly what you meant by this prompt http://insidethepoetsmind.wordpress.com/2014/07/04/she-writes-love-on-her-arms/

    Like

  4. wbdeejay says:

    Writing the poem was easier than “writing down” the poem. I decided to handwrite it on my iPad with a stylus and learnt a lot!
    http://avulnerablespace.wordpress.com/2014/07/05/i-wrote-this/

    Like

  5. wbdeejay says:

    Is that your handwriting in the photo at the top Pooky?

    Like

  6. wbdeejay says:

    Dear Pooky,
    I missed it
    Your poetry prompt today
    Looked forward to an evening
    of writing my time away
    Instead I read the words of others
    and found much inspiration
    Shared my thoughts in comments
    and made plans for blog post creation
    And now as sleepness calls
    and I have watched some Tour de France
    I anticipate tomorrow’s words
    And a prompt if you get the chance 😉

    with much love xx

    Like

    • PookyH says:

      Apologies good sir. I have not been at my desk in over a week… I think reality dictates a less gruelling schedule of prompts unless I have some friends who care to help (hint…. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

