Adolescent Lament

Why are we here
What does it mean
Does anyone care
If I keep my room clean
Does it matter a bit
If I shout and I spit
If I’m rude and unpleasant
Will someone notice it
I feel all alone
Nobody cares
Day after day
I’m Fed up of their stares
I’m not normal they say
They all call me gay
It sucks being me
Day after day

20140613-193154.jpg

Today’s prompt is to write a poem which can be read either forwards or backwards

This entry was posted in Daily Life, Emotions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Adolescent Lament

  1. Wow, thats awesome. Well done. Love seeing how you started from the one a day challenge and watching the quality stuff you write. This was so cool and didnt feel forced at all to fit the prompt.

    Like

    • PookyH says:

      Thank you – It’s amazing how many days have gone by. I somehow can’t imagine not writing a poem every day now though I’m sure I can’t continue forever….

      Like

  2. words4jp says:

    This is one powerful piece. Brings up memories from those days…… Long ago…… I think sometimes I am still stuck in those days…….

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

