Hugs

Strong arms looped
Around a weary body,
Holding it up
And hugging the hard day out,
Is one of the little things
That make life okay.
As those arms hold me tight,
I know that just everything
Will be alright.

20140601-192451.jpg

Today’s prompt is to write a poem which celebrates a simple pleasure in life.

This entry was posted in Daily Life, Family, Love, To my husband and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Hugs

  1. This is perfect, Pooky. Hugs are the best. x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. words4jp says:

    They are nice to have – and they there are nowhere to be found, they are missed horribly.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Garry Fowler says:

    You’ve said a lot in a few words Pooky.
    Spent all my adult life without hugs, except from my Mum which were great of course. Many a time I’ve wanted to hug and desperately wanted to be hugged, but they weren’t available….
    Luckily many of the family I’ve married into are BIG huggers, including my wife 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. wbdeejay says:

    Love this! Always been a big one for hugs. ((hugs to you)) xx

    Like

    • PookyH says:

      You are a very good hugger 🙂

      This has just made me realise I read an email from you in the middle of the night at the weekend and have not replied. I will rectify x

      Like

  5. Cheryl-Lynn says:

    A hug is what I miss the most and lucky to have a friend/colleague hug me on my way out and her beginning the night shift; stroking my cat, a drive in the country with my son, watching Law & Order huddled next to my daughter, watching my grandson play in the park shouting, “Look at me Nana!!!”

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

