Sunday Night

Exhaustion…
Because every last drop of fun was
Squeezed out of the day.
Tantrum…
Because you’ve no more
Energy to play.
Whining…
Because you cannot have
Your own way.
Chilled Rosé…
Because sometimes it’s
The only way.

This entry was posted in Daily Life, Family, Parent-Child, Parenting, Poems about Children and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sunday Night

  1. lulupoetrycorner says:

    🙂

    Like

  2. wbdeejay says:

    Delightful and truthful. My favourite part is every drop of fun being squeezed from the day! Perhaps that is what I need to do more of. And there have been days when all 4 of those descriptors applied to me. 🙂

    Like

  3. Who was having the tantrum? Was it you? Chilled rose sounds like a perfect solution.

    Like

  4. mtanub says:

    ur mind gives the other bloggers a run for their money. I love ur pieces

    Like

    • PookyH says:

      ha ha! thank you! I find the poem a day quite a challenge, my husband jokes that I will now write rhymes about literally *anything* and I think he’s probably right.

      Like

      • mtanub says:

        ha! if yours don’t rhyme or anything then I’ve no idea how mine would be, coz making sense is first stumble. 😉
        With the amount of likes you get i’m sure your doing very well.

        Like

      • PookyH says:

        no idea where the followers come from, I figure it’s just because I challenged myself to post every day so I must come up a fair bit in searches…

        Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

